Moore Blog!


Common Ground Band
March 22, 2007, 7:56 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

I had the opportunity yesterday to photograph the Common Ground Band. These guys have been hard at work making amazing worship music for years now. They hadn’t had new photos in a while, so they decided it was time to give me a chance. I actually used to sing with these guys back in the day, so I was a little nervous going into the shoot. I don’t know why it’s always harder to shoot for people you know 😉 I had a great time, and I was really happy with what we came away with. Here are a few of my favorites:

36.jpg

44.jpg

24.jpg

19.jpg

54.jpg

63.jpg

72.jpg

82.jpg

93.jpg

102.jpg

112.jpg

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

great painting with light!!!

Comment by sloanphotographers

amazing. yeah, I miss hearing you with ’em. that was always such a comfort back in the day – heard some of a really old CD of CGB – and heard you on it…

get my message?

Comment by brad

these are awesome! how did you do the multiple exposure one? it is so cool. and do you use your video light to do the narrow lighting on there faces? I was trying it with mine and I couldn’t get it to turn out. It also isn’t as clean and white light looking. It looks dark and red. What am I doing wrong? Anyways, awesome band pictures. You did a wonderful job.

Comment by cristy cross

hey girl! these shots are awesome! i love these guys…miss hearing you with them too…but those old cds are in my ipod!!! LOVE the 5th shot of them sitting on the log. however you have given me something to rag josh about on that next to last shot…he’s so showing his guns…well, gun. haha! that multi-exposure one…you did that in college too, right…in the theater? too cool!

Comment by lisa

WOW. Super hot. I’m really impressed–these look great! I love the painting with light, and I love the photo with multiple images of each guy in it. 🙂 You’re amazing!

Comment by Kelli

Kelly, these shots rock! I love your painting with light 😉 Very nice, I couldn’t get it down as well as you! 🙂

See you soon!
Tina

Comment by Tina

I love the third one. It is soooooo…. cool! Your amazing!

Comment by vanessadielphotography

Hey, I love them all, but I meant the second one in my previous post.

Comment by vanessadielphotography

oh wow, well, not suprisingly, these are AWESOME! Excellent job – my faves are the first ones.

Comment by Anna J.




Leave a Reply

