Moore Blog!


I can’t believe it’s over
February 16, 2007, 6:09 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

Wow….all the preparation, and I can’t believe it’s already over! Isn’t that just how life goes? Well, I must say, kellymoore:loveaddict went better than I could have hoped for. Melissa and Anne rallied hard making sure everything was organized and smooth. I couldn’t have done it without them. We had 16 attendee’s, 15 wonderful ladies, and one lone guy….he really enjoyed his week. I couldn’t have hand picked a more compatible group. We had fun talking about all things photography. It was a relaxed, intimate setting, and I hope everyone enjoyed this week. I wanted to thank everyone again who came. It’s a huge honor that they felt it worth their time and money to travel from all over the country to spend their week with me! I had a blast, and can’t wait until next time!
I do intend on blogging many images soon, but I need to recoop a little first! It will probably be Monday before I post the images. Thanks again for everything, you guys rock!





















10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I want to let all of you reading this know how much fun we had this week. We all came together at various points in our careers and we all benefited from what Kelly had to say. Hopefully it all sticks! I came in with 3 pages of questions that I wanted answered by the time that I left, and everything was marked off by Wednesday night. I would highly recommend this workshop. My style and portfolio are about to get a serious facelift!

Comment by meggievelasco

looks like y’all had tons of fun!

did you get any of those blasphemic Nikon users?

j/k….kinda. hahaha. I see a lot of “L” lenses up there, looks like some people have good taste after all. 🙂

– RE

Comment by Ross

Thanks for such a great week. Love the pictures!

Comment by Dianna

We all had such a great time. I can’t wait to post some of my pictures. Meggie is sending me mine that are on her computer. We were all blessed to attend and have been blessed with new friendships. Hopefully we will all stay in touch.
Thanks Kelly for keeping us encouraged and inspired. You are awesome.

Comment by vanessa diel

loved every second!!!

Comment by christinalouvierrephoto

I feel so famous with our photos on the blog. Yeah Love Addict! It was so fun meeting everyone, learning all the “secrets” 🙂
and being able to creatively shoot with a bunch of super cool people.

Comment by brandi

Oh I’m so sad I wasn’t able to go. I so wish I could’ve been there to learn from you again. You are like seriously so wonderful to learn from. Majorly jealous.

Comment by cristy cross

Oh wow! Looks like so much fun! Maybe next time I can come!

Comment by Lauren Clark

[…] by Kelly Moore, a photographer based in L.A. She completed a workshop that she’s just been blogging […]

Pingback by I really suck at titles « newfoundlandphotographer.ca

[…] by Kelly Moore, a photographer based in L.A. She completed a workshop that she’s just been blogging […]

Pingback by newfoundlandphotographer.ca » I really suck at titles




Leave a Reply

