Moore Blog!


Colette & Nathan
January 17, 2007, 5:49 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

I shot Colette & Nathan’s wedding this past weekend in Palestine, TX. I don’t cry much….my hubby says you have to poke me in the eye with a stick to get me to cry, but I actually got choked up during their ceremony. These two were so sweet to each other! It was really great to see a couple who couldn’t take their eyes off of each other.
Despite the rain, I had such a good time photographing these two. Their reception was in a cool old school house, so their were plenty of places to shoot. We actually spent 2 hours after the reception photographing just the two of them, so I had lots of time to experiment! For all of my 2007 bride and grooms…if you really want the amazing images, give me time!

Here are a few of my favorites.

Sometimes Handsome Kel shoots the groom! BTW, handsome kel did an amazing job helping me at this wedding!!

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

kelly you got lots of talent, I really love number 27. (looks so sexy)
lily

Comment by lily

Kelly what can i say you are a Rock Star
that is alot of icing, love the painting with lights

Comment by stan

WoW! Absolutely AMAZING work! Love it!

Comment by Ramie Babcock

These are well worth the time spent after the reception. These are great. I love the old school, you can tell this was an awsome place.

Comment by vanessa diel

Love the use of color, light, and space.. fabu Kelly!

Comment by Anne

i had the privilage of doing the videography at this wedding. it was great to get to work with kelly, the images are amazing! my sister in law (the bride) is going to absolutley love these.

Comment by hispanicboy

wooooowooooowoooooow. incredible.

Comment by lauren clark

All I can say is DANG WOMAN!
HAHAH YOU ARE “THE ROCK STAR”

Comment by Joshua Smith

Kelly,
Absolutely amazing. I love the photo of the bride leaning on the grooms back. Sexy and tender.
Did you think about my proposal?

Comment by Jill

Hey Kelly your work is absolutely amazing, I talked to another photographer today who told me what an awesome woman of God that you are, and so humble about your work, that is so refreshing to hear! May God truly bless you for giving Him the glory in all you do!

Comment by steph

these are amazing!!! Wow – I’m blown away!

Comment by Crystal Goss

Love these wedding shots particularly! So moody and intimate. Keep up the awesome work! I always send photographer friends to your blog.

Comment by Amy Wenzel

i was one of the bridesmaids in this wedding and these are AMAZING! i can’t wait to see all of the rest of them! Kelly you did an amazing job and were really easy and greay to work with!

Comment by laura

You are wonderful. I was a bridesmaid and i have to say…i felt like a stinkin model. I hope you know just how talented you are! When i get married ( in 5789 years)you are so doing my photography!

Comment by Kristin




Leave a Reply

