Moore Blog!


On our way to Destin
September 24, 2006, 10:52 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

Handsome Kel & I headed out today for Destin, FL. I’m shooting Crystal and Randall’s Wedding here Tomorrow. We’ve spent over 30 hours driving in the past week and a half, so we opted to fly this one. Kelly(my husband for those who don’t know), is a pilot, so he flew us in. All I can say is that I’m getting really spoiled! It was really nice jumping in the plane and poof 1.5 hours later, we’re here. It’s nice to not be road floundered before the wedding tomorrow! We went out for dinner at Osaka Japanese Steak House, I had my toes done(a luxury I let myself have way too often), and now we’re layed up in the Holiday Inn Express watching the tube……what a great life I have!
Here are some shots I took with my new Canon Power Shot today. It’s my first point and shoot camera! I always feel so stupid b/c I never know how to work those things! I decided to get one to capture all the little moments in my life that are missed b/c I don’t want to lug around my gear!

I even figured out how to take video!

plane-005.JPG

We were dodging storms all day.
plane-007.JPG

plane-001.JPG

plane-004.JPG

plane-006.JPG

Handsome Kel…..I’m so proud!
plane-008.JPG

The presentation of the food was amazing!
plane-002.JPG

We even ate with chop sticks the whole time.
plane-003.JPG

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The video cracks me up! I hope you have a wonderful wedding!

JK

Comment by Josiah

hey, jo told me about the meeting. i’ll be coming with him. good idea by the way and the verse fits perfectly!

Comment by jenaleigh

those are SOME eyes you have after your and kelly’s kiss. by the way thanks for upping the “ick factor” on your blog. ok, with that immaturity out of the way.. you’re wonderful and i’m quite glad to know you! you’re a great teacher and i owe you big time! oh, and oddly, myphotography.wordpress.com was open. odd, eh?

Comment by annesabino

haha…how cute. you even take good pictures with a cheap camera. i guess us normal folk can’t blame it on our ‘stupid’ camera anymore…we have no other excuse besides lack of talent.

Comment by joni

Hey! It was great to see you today! Your dog is TOO cute…I really like small dogs that love attention!! 🙂 Sorry I was in such a hurry to get back to Ruston…at least I’ll be seeing you on the 4th, but hopefully sooner than that. Have a great night!!

Comment by Kelli

WOW! A pilot for a husband? Awesome!

Comment by lauren clark




Leave a Reply

