Moore Blog!


A few things
September 21, 2006, 12:45 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

Thanks to all who have given their input on my new name for Portraits!!!! I truthfully didn’t expect that much of a response. I still haven’t decided, but I wanted to let you guys know my favorites:

Moore-traits (it’s a bit cheesy, but I love it!)
This ain’t Sears baby! (don’t think I could get away with it, but love it)
Life
Chapters
Perspectives
Biographies
Up Close & Personal

Let me know which of these you like, and if you have any others….Thanks again for the response!
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Also, I want to thank all the photographers who have said they were coming to the get together. So far, I have around 13 yes’. Just so you all know, you do not have to be a professional to come hang out, so please come!
I’m debating on where to have this. I want a place with a good atmosphere, but a place where we can have privacy to talk if we need…..anybody have any ideas. I’m game for Ruston or Monroe. I’m hoping to make this a monthly thing, so if you can’t come this time, hopefully you can next time. I’m hoping it will be a much needed support group of photographers for this area.

Talk soon,
Kelly

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lastly, I want to thank all the guys who attended my seminar in Austin on Monday. You guys were so attentive and made it really easy for me to feel comfortable sharing my ideas. Here are a few images. Thanks to Dana Balke of DLB Photography for taking these.

img_1890.jpg

img_1916.jpg

img_1928.JPG

I thought this shot was really funny! It looks like thesesweet ladies are lifting my gear!  Quick, run, she’s to busy yapping her jaws to notice!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kelly-
i have commented in your blog a few times. if you are ever in the oklahoma area i would love to be able to chat with you and learn about your experience in the photography world… as i want to be a photographer myself…thanks kelly!

lettingGODlead
Maloree Hamel
Bartlesville, OK

Comment by Maloree

How about “realitytraits”. I wish I were still living in Ruston. I would love to come to your meetings! If you took any video of your training sessions let me know. I would so buy them.
Jill Solomon
Tulsa, Ok.

Comment by Jill

Hey,

My name is Meg and I am a photographer from Canada. I have been checking out your blog for a few weeks! I personally like “biographies”, I think it has a nice ring to it and describes what you try to get across with the images you take.

Comment by Meg

I want to come to the hangout night!! In regards to the name for your portraits, I like Life, Biographies, or Up Close & Personal.

Comment by Kelli

I have to put in my 2 cents! I like Biographies, but “LifeShots” is my input. I would also be interested if your seminar was videoed. I didn’t even think about that. 🙂 Have a lovely day!

Comment by darla

I agree- cheesy. I can take it. But you love it, and that’s all that counts. So do I get a Moore-trait setting? 🙂 And if so, do you have one of those pretty backdrops painted with clouds? Or do you have any styrophome columns that I can prop my daughter on (after we put angel wings on her.) lol…. this is fun!

How bout Portraits & Moore, or Moore than Portraits.

Rock on!

Comment by mark eric

Hey again I just thought of more like “pieces”, Life’s Pieces, or “Pieces of Life”

Comment by vanessa diel

Just wanted to say thanks for everything. We can’t wait to see the pictures. How about “Life’s Moments” or “Living Portraits”. Hope everything is going great for yall. Tell Kelly we said hey.

Comment by Scott McHand

Hi Kelly,
I just wanted to let you know that Kim and I are really enjoying your equipment 🙂 I especially like the macro!
We had a great time at the seminar and hope you’ll come and hang out with us in a more social setting! Good luck with all your weddings. BTW… love the plane!

Alisa in Austin

Comment by Alisa




Leave a Reply

