Moore Blog!


New Studio Demo Album
August 11, 2006, 1:32 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

I thought you might be interested in seeing my new album that I designed for the studio demo. Just click on the link below to view.  Click on the thumbnail of the first page, and then hit the next button at the top to scroll through the whole album.  It’s designed as an 11×14 horizontal album. When you view the spreads, you are looking across 2 pages b/c it folds in the middle. It will actually be 11×28 across the spread with the book open. I’m pretty excited, I think it’s going to be a killer album. I would appreciate any comments or critiques.

Click here to view my new studio demo album


Also, I wanted to let all of you waiting on your finished albums know that I’m currently working on them. I had to wait for a break in the crazy summer schedule to think strait enough to start designing them. There are about 10 that I currently have due, and that’s going to be my focus for the next month. Thanks for being so patient!!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kelly,
I love your album! I especially love the ring closeups and the pictures of the church. You do such a awesome job! I’m so very proud of you.

Love Mom

Comment by JMoore

Oh kelly, your work takes my breath away. The album is amazing. Makes me feel like I was there 🙂 I so need another weekend with you before my october wedding. I so excited and so scared 🙂

Comment by darla

Wow, it’s gorgeous!!! May I ask what you use to design it??

Thanks!

Comment by kate

I LOVE IT!!!! (Especially the last page “The Scotts”.) You captured such amazing memories for us and we are forever greatful!

Love,
Mrs. Scott 🙂

Comment by Sunni

Sigh…all right – more affirmation…it’s stunning, astounding, WOW…

I know you’re always working on weddings, but if there’s ever a time when things slow down, you really need to submit some like freelance work or something for a magazine – I’m starting to get Louisiana Life magazine, and it has some great photography in it – if you’re wanting to continue to grace Louisiana with your talents – which I’m so thrilled you are because you know you belong in a big city like Chicago or NY – you should spread your wings a little and submit some work to them!

Comment by brad

I agree with that part about spreading your wings in the big city. Kelly, no one can touch your style here in Atlanta! I have shown a few of my brides your website and they are floored. Maybe one day you will take the Atlanta market by storm! -Faith Miller

Comment by Faith

did you use aperture for that? and what kind of computer do you use?

Comment by Matt Lange

No spreading wings…Ruston is GREAT! Let someone pay you to go there for a day or two, but always land at home.

Queen Bee

Comment by mooreblog

I love it!!! I really think that they have the best pictures. I love your work and I can not wait to use you.

Comment by Brittany




Leave a Reply

