Moore Blog!


Able to breathe
June 17, 2006, 3:15 pm
Filed under: Moore Blog!

What a good month it has been. I feel like we are starting to be able to breathe again here in the studio. May hit me with no mercy, and June has been a time of working overtime to try and get all of the weddings processed and up for viewing. We are almost caught up! I just wanted to thank Melissa, my associate and office manager, for going the extra mile to allow this to all happen. She has stayed late almost ever day for the past month. Last night she was here in the studio until 11:30 working hard to get all of the images up that are due. I seriously couldn’t do this without her. I also wanted to thank Jake of Studio J Photography for all the technical help that he’s given me! Poor guy, I don’t think he knew what he was getting himself into when he offered to help me get my work flow ironed out! In January kellymoore photography began the journey in the switch to digital, and If Jake wouldn’t have intervened with his major computer smarts, I might be crying right now! The switch has been something that I knew would take time and tears to get perfected, but I’m happy to say that It’s all starting to flow. Most importantly, the switch has allowed me to stretch my creative legs and try things that I never thought I could.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

