Moore Blog!


My Nephew Seth
June 9, 2006, 3:24 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

Today I went to watch my nephew Seth in a rodeo.  Did I mention he was 10?  He has been at a bible/rodeo camp all week, and today was the big finale.  I'm thinking….."No big deal, they're probably going to have them riding ponys or something."  I was wrong, and this was the real thing!  When they put Seth on that animal(I think it's called a steer?), my hands were shaking so badly, half of my images came out blurry!  He didn't get bucked off, everyone was cheering!  I must say, he impressed me.  He was the youngest at the camp, so the fact that he had the guts to get out there and ride with boys almost twice his age, I admire that. 
Here are a few from today.

Little Sis watching Big Bro

the calm before the storm

One of the big boys about to ride


My Neice Jessi….isn't she cute!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

i love these pictures! your niece and nephew are sooooo beautiful. seth looks like he was born for the rodeo. he looks so focused in the pictures.

Comment by micah




Leave a Reply

