Moore Blog!


3 down, 1 to go
April 30, 2006, 2:10 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

Wow, what a weekend.  I shot Cat & Colm's wedding Friday night in Convent, LA.  After the wedding, my very gracious husband and I left around 11:30 p.m. headed for Ruston.  It's about a 4.5 hour drive.  He let me sleep, so It was pretty pleasant for me.  We made great time, although we did get a speeding ticket!!  We rolled into Ruston around 3:30.  I was up around 8:00 to get ready for Stefanie and Jeremy's wedding. 
I had a great time at both weddings.  Cat & Colm were married in an old Catholic Church, and the reception was at Houmas House.  I didn't even know we had places this beautiful in Louisiana.  It really took my breath away.  Below are a few shots from Cat & Colm's wedding.  I'm hoping to post more this week.
I arrived at Stefanie and Jeremy's wedding around 11:00.  The weather was pretty bad, but everyone kept reminding us that if we were in Africa, this was a sign of blessing on a marriage.  I have had such a great time getting to know Stefanie's family.  I felt at home the entire time.  This whole family made me feel like I was one of them.  Her dad even gave me 3 bottles of wine before I left!  Again, I'm hoping to post some of these soon. 
Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

