Moore Blog!


Kimberly Purington
April 21, 2006, 5:02 pm
Filed under: Moore Blog!

When I shot Kim Thursday, it was like she was a totally different person than when I first met her. I'm sure when we shot her engagements, she thought I was a crazy woman. Taking her to random places, telling her to do random things. Despite her doubt, she loved the photos that came from that shoot. For her Bridal session, she came with a totally different attitude. As you can tell in her photos, she was completely relaxed. Most of the great shots came from me not even directing her. She actually ignored me half the time(which is what I wanted), moving around, being totally beautiful and graceful; like a model who had been doing this for years! We had a blast shooting, jumping in the car, turning up the a/c, and then jumping out and shooting some more.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kelly- I love them!! You are so amazing! I can’t wait to see the rest and I really can’t wait for you to shoot my wedding. I had so much fun with you the other day. Sorry if I was ignoring you too much. I really wasn’t meaning too.

Comment by Kim

Kelly – You are truly an artist. The composition of each photo is wonderful. Isn’t Kim beautiful? She is just as beautiful on the inside…and as your web song says, “We are the luckiest” to have her in our family. I have two beautiful sons and will soon have this precious daughter. I am looking forward to seeing the rest of the new album. I am pleased to be the future “mother in law”…Shirlene Alexander

Comment by Shirlene Alexander




Leave a Reply

