Moore Blog!


Meet Melissa
April 20, 2006, 3:17 am
Filed under: Moore Blog!

Last June, I was in desperate need of someone to help me manage my workload. I ran into Melissa Breedlove at a church softball game and she began to tell me how she was leaving her job to go back to school. She needed a part time job, and I needed help. I was nervous because up until this point I had done everything on my own. We both prayed about it, and within a month she was coming in 20 hours a week to help at the office. After only a few months of Melissa working in the office, I felt led to ask her if she'd like to be my associate photographer, which meant, If I were already booked, she would be available to shoot. She, being a patient person, didn't respond immediately. I, being an impatient person, thought this meant no. Two weeks later she arrived to work informing me that she'd quit school and she was ready to be a photographer! It's been nonstop since then. Melissa has shot almost every wedding with me since October. It has been so great to see her develop as a photographer and incorporate her own style into her images. We recently went live with her site: www.melissabreedlove.com
The response has been amazing. People have been eager to book her, and so far we have booked around 10 weddings for her this year. I'm excited to see her grow more as a photographer and a artist. Keep a watch out for what is to come! She has been a gift from above, and I don't know what I would have done without her!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

